

Ballot Style 58 (EL2)

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.							
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES		COUNTY OFFICES		
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)		
0 0 0	Chuck Grassley Republican Party Michael Franken Democratic Party	0 0 0	Roby Smith Republican Party Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	0 0 0	Ross Paustian Republican Party John Maxwell Republican Party Jean Dickson Republican Party		
	(Write-in vote, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)	0	Jazmin Newton Democratic Party		
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)			For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	0	Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party Democratic Party		
0	Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	0	Mike Naig Republican Party	0			
0	Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	0	John Norwood Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES			For Attorney General	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Fo	r Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	0	(Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party		, , ,		
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party	0 0	Tom Miller Democratic Party		For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)		
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker		(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	0 0	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party		
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia		District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)		
0		0 0	Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro Pemocratic Party		For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)		
	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	0 0	Michele R. Darland Republican Party Rita Vargas Democratic Party		
	For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For State Representative District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate Republican Party	0	Mike Vondran Republican Party		For County Attorney		
0	Joel Miller Democratic Party	0	Phyllis Thede Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	0	Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party		
	For Auditor of State			0 0	Caleb Copley Democratic Party		
	(Vote For No More Than One)				(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur Republican Party				For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy		
0	Rob Sand Democratic Party				(Vote For No More Than One)		
0	(Write-in vote, if any)			0	Kerri Tompkins Republican Party		
				0	Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party		
					(Write-in vote, if any)		
				Т	URN BALLOT OVER		
<u> </u>							

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT	
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote	
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	
 Christine Bolte 	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?		
Chad Dexter	Supreme Sourt Se retained in Singe:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley O Yes	1	
\circ	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes	
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all	
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject	
○ Joni Paaske		to strict scrutiny.	
John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:	
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the	
Tom Monroe	Ois a Badding	following new section: Right to keep	
Scott D. Tunnicliff	Gina Badding O Yes	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall	
Scott D. Tunniciiii	○ Yes ○ No	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right	
(Write-in vote, if any)		to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall	
	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes		
	○ No	Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7	○ No	
	Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?		
(Write-in vote, if any)			
	Meghan Corbin		
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	Stuart P. Werling		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	Jeffrey D. Bert		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?		
\(\sigma\)	Michael E. Motto		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
	Kimberly Shepherd		
	○ Yes		
	○ No		
		TURN BALLOT OVER	